Freshmen (Audrey and Jehane)

I have eighteen classmates, and I would just like to write about them. Just because. Maybe it’ll be like a little series.

We’re not exactly a big class compared to what’s in stock in the average high school, but we’re the biggest class in the entire school. Our school has a total of about 200 kids, and we range from kindergarten all the way up to the 12th grade. All in all, we’re not a very big school at all. I’ve known some of my classmates since 1st grade–far too long–and we know each other like the back of our hands. Well, I’ll start the describing in no particular order.

First off, there’s Audrey. Audrey is sarcastic. Very sarcastic, and she’s good at it so I can’t even complain. I’ve known her ever since I was 6, and I’ve seen her transform DRAMATICALLY. Like my mom says: “She’s a dragon now.” I think she’s very pretty. She made our class dance in front of the whole school (including the principal). TWICE. And it was embarassing to say the least. But we were very good. She’s the most reasonable person I know, and I secretly think she’s a 60-year old oracle with a teenager’s body.

Then, there’s Jehane. I’ve also known her since 1st grade. Jehane is very funny. And I mean hilarious. However, I also know that she can be very serious if she wants. I think that she’s the best older sister I know, and my own younger sister constantly compares me to her. She’s the type of person to laugh at me when I fall on my face, but come back to me later in secret with an ice pack and a popsicle. She can make anyone her friend, and although I’ve known her for forever, I feel like I’ve only scratched the surface of who she is and what she does outside of school. I know that God gives her an extra 7 hours per day, but she’ll just never admit it. Because no one can finish the week’s amount of homework by Monday and watch hours and hours of T.V shows and drama as well as keep up a 600-something streak on snapchat with only 24 hours in a day. It’s just not possible.

Leave a Reply

