*New Style* Fallen

Make me  

a humble spark, a blazing fire

Mold me white as the blinding sun, red as the sovereign roses nestled between the bleakest beds

 

Shape me

into a beautiful marionette

a warrior; an overcomer of death

 

I give you consent, I offer my trust

kisses turned into bites, touches into blisters

innocent blinks of your eyes as black as pure endless night skies

complete denial

 

You left me alone to starve; to scar

a mass of dull whites, rusted reds, and hollow eyes

I wait for the crickets to chirp, to signal the arrival of a violet sky,

the familiar song never played,

Unable to undo your spell,

shelved among all the other broken dolls on a throne made of abandoned dust and regrets

 

 

2 thoughts on “*New Style* Fallen

Leave a Reply

